Listing of Parish Ministries & Organizations

Jesus challenges us to be the living Eucharist: to use our hands, minds and bodies in love and service to others, to share our gifts of time, talent and treasure with others. The parish community of Holy Family is   dedicated to this challenge through our many ministries. Whether you are a new parishioner or a veteran, your participation will make a difference in the ministries you serve, and in the lives of the people you serve.  It will make a difference in your own faith and relationship with God.  Thank you for sharing your time, talent and treasure with our  parish family.  We need you, and the Lord needs you.  Call one of our coordinators, if one of the below ministries interests you.

Ministry List

AA, please contact the Parish Office

Altar Servers, Deacon Doug Nullet, dnullet@holyfamilyjax.com

Coffee and Donuts, Ella Kemna, jskemna@yahoo.com

Cooking Ministry,  Don Moynahan, dxm529@yahoo.com

Divorced and Separated, Please call 904-452-8318 for information.

Elizabeth Ministry, Kim Izzo, Kimberly.j.izzo@gmail.com

Art and Environment, Alex Allaire, EC@holyfamilyjax.com

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion, Caroly Swidorsky, cmswidorsky@gmail.com

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion to the Sick,  Zoraida Lima, Sushisandi.zl@gmail.com

Evangelization, John Leard, kleard@bellsouth.net (Staff Member: Patti Lombardo)

Faith Formation, Paul Hurtado, paulhurtado77@gmail.com (Staff Member:  Maria Petrotta)

Fellowship, Kitty Iannotti, kittyinjax@gmail.com (Staff Member:  Nick Rebbe)

Gift Shop, Fran Gullman, fgullman@yahoo.com and Mary Jo Rolince, j131332@yahoo.com

G-Moms, Mary Louise Selzer, mlselzer@comcast.net

Home Visitation Ministry, Phyllis Schmitz, jandpschmitz@yahoo.com

Adult Bible Study, Roger Tompkins, rbtompkins@comcast.net

Lectors, Deacon Doug Nullet, dnullet@holyfamilyjax.com

Memorial Reception Committee, Carol Atkins, cbicka@aol.com

Martha Committee, Bernadette Dietzel, BDChurchGirl@aol.com

Men’s Club, Joe Rolince, m1313j@yahoo.com

Men in God’s Word, Kevin Gartland, kevin.gartland08@comcast.net

Ministry of Consolation, moc@holyfamilyjax.com,

Music Ministry, Matt Daniel, mdaniel@holyfamilyjax.com

Newcomer’s Ministry, Fran Gullman, fgullman5@gmail.com

Nursery, Gena Schley, genaschley22@gmail.com

Outreach, John Kemna, jskemna@yahoo.com (Staff Member:  Fr. Ibok)

Prayer and Worship, Karen Leard, kleard@bellsouth.net; pwc@holyfamilyjax.com (Staff Member: Matt Daniel)
Prayer Shawl Ministry, Dianne Miiller, miiller@comcast.net  

Refugee Ministry, Pat Nelms, patricianelms@ymail.com & Dick Berka

Regents Park, Steve Wickers, stevenwickers@gmail.com

Respect Life, Kevin Gartland, kevin.gartland08@comcast.net      

Rosary-Makers, Cheryl Bacon, MsCher8962@aol.com; rosary@holyfamilyjax.com.  (Other contact: Mary Scagliarini)

St. Vincent de Paul,  Ken Young, knlmyoung@aol.com

Stewardship, Phyllis Schmitz, jandpschmitz@yahoo.com (Staff Member:  Deacon Doug)

Soup Kitchen, Elizabeth Greene, hf_soupkitchen@yahoo.com

Sunday Scripture Study, Carol Tompkins, cktompkins@comcast.net

Ushers, Tom Atkins, tomjaga1@aol.com

Women’s Club, Jennifer Worrell, jworrell46@gmail.com

Young at Heart, Auralia McGowen, abmcgowan2@gmail.com

Youth and Young Adult Ministry, TBD

We need you, and the Lord needs you. Jesus challenges us to be the living Eucharist: to use our hands, minds and bodies in love and service to others, to share our gifts of time, talent and  treasure with others. The parish community of Holy Family is dedicated to this challenge through our many ministries. Whether you are a new parishioner or a veteran, your  participation will make a difference in the  ministries you serve, and in the lives of the people you serve.  It will make a difference in your own faith and relationship with God.  If you are already involved, thank you for sharing your time, talent and treasure with our parish family.  For information on our many ministries, go to www.holyfamilyjax.com, call the Parish Office, or take a Welcome Booklet located in the Narthex.