Parish Council

An elected and appointed body of parishioners who advise the Pastor in parish decision-making and assist the Pastor with parish-wide projects such as anniversary celebrations, building campaigns, and other special events.

Strategic Planning Meetings:

Saturday, September 13 from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm
Saturday, November 15 from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, January 24, from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Saturday, June 20, from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm

Parish Council Members

Carol Tompkins
cktompkins@comcast.net
At Large ( 1, 2013 )

Mary Scagliarini
mrspaul88@gmail.com
At Large ( 1, 2013 )

Phyllis Schmitz
jandpschmitz@yahoo.com
At Large ( 1, 2014 )

Frank Magaldi
frank@csapromos.com
At Large ( 1, 2014 )

Dawn Genest
dawnwellsgenest@comcast.net
Women’s Club

PTO President
ptopresident@hfcatholicschool.com
HFCS

Paul Scagliarini
ndirish60@gmail.com
Men’s Club

Susie Cattar
heimax1936@yahoo.com
Young At Heart

Nick Rebbe/Maggie West
nrebbe@holyfamilyjax.com
Youth Rep

Deacon Doug
dnullet@holyfamilyjax.com
Ex Officio

Maria Petrotta
mpetrotta@holyfamilyjax.com
Ex Officio

Fr. Timothy Cusick
tcusick@holyfamilyjax.com
Pastor

To assist our Parish Pastoral Council in serving the needs of our wonderful parish, we have 4 subcommittees, they include the following:

Prayer and Worship: Evaluates our celebration of the Mass and other liturgies, helps to plan special liturgies, and suggests ways of improving our communal worship. Contact: Eileen Kosoy, eckosoy@comcast.net.

Faith Formation: Evaluates our Religious Education programs for children, youth, and adults, and suggests new ways of helping our community to grow in faith. Contact: Maria Petrotta, Director of Faith Formation, mpetrotta@holyfamilyjax.com

Evangelization: Discerns how best we can bring the Gospel to those who are not part of our parish community, including inactive Catholics, non-Catholics and the un-churched. Contact: Doug Nullet, Pastoral Associate, dnullet@holyfamilyjax.com.

Social Ministry: Reflects on how we can grow together as a Christian community, through fellowship and social outreach. Contact: Mary Scagliarini, mrspaul88@gmail.com.

Please prayerfully consider joining one of these committees, and help our parish to grow in faith and service