Religious Education

Ms. Maria Petrotta, Director of Faith Formation

mpetrotta@holyfamilyjax.com

(904) 641-5838

Religious Education 2016-2017 Schedule

Religious Education Registration Form

Handbook – It is recommended to read the Handbook before registering.

Your child learns about their faith from a dedicated and enthusiastic group of teachers and aides. Religious Education is for Pre-Kindergarten (Age 4) through 8th Grade. You can volunteer to become a teacher, aide or substitute. We use great materials in our classes that make it easy to plan class activities, but we offer training as well. Summer time brings our fun-filled Vacation Bible School. Opportunities to volunteer are also available during Vacation Bible School.

Religious Education offers classes for students in grades K-8 who are not currently attending a Catholic School. Registration forms are available in the Religious Education Office and can be downloaded (see below). All students must register each year.

1st through 8th Grades meet Wednesdays from 6:45 – 8:00 pm.
Pre K through K meet Sundays from 9:30 – 10:30 am.

_______________________________________________________________________

IMPORTANT DATES FOR SACRAMENTS 2016/2017

First Reconciliation
Retreat 1: Sunday, October 23, 2016, 2:30 – 4:30 pm
Retreat 2: Sunday, January 8, 2017, 2:30 – 4:30 pm
Retreat 3: Sunday, January 22, 2017, 2:30 – 4:30 pm
First Reconciliation: Friday, January 22, 2017, 6:30 pm

First Holy Communion
Retreat 1: Sunday, February 12, 2017, 2:30 – 4:30 pm
Retreat 2: Sunday, February 26, 2017, 2:30 – 4:30 pm
Retreat 3: Sunday, March 12, 2017, 2:30 – 4:30 pm
Rehearsal Day: Friday, May 12, 2017, 7:00 pm.  (We meet in the Church).
First Holy Communion Day: Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 10:30 am

Confirmation

Parent and Candidate Confirmation Meeting:  Sunday, October 30, 2016, 10:45 – 11:15 am in the School Gym

Retreat 1: Saturday, February 25, 2017, 9:00 am – 6:30 pm
Retreat 2: Saturday, March 18, 2017, 9:00 am – 6:30 pm

Confirmation Rehearsal:  Friday, April 21, 2017, 7:00 pm.  (We meet in the Parish Life Center)
Confirmation Day: Saturday, April 22, 2017, at 10:30 am