Listing of Parish Ministries & Organizations

Listing of Parish Ministries & Organizations

 Jesus challenges us to be the living Eucharist: to use our hands, minds, and bodies in love and service to others –  to share our gifts of time, talent, and treasure for the good of the Church and the larger community. The parish community of Holy Family is dedicated to this call through our many ministries. Whether you are a new to the parish or a member of long-standing, your participation will make a difference in your own faith relationship to God, and in the lives of the people you serve.  It will make a difference in your own faith and relationship with God. Thank you for sharing your time, talent, and treasure with our parish family. We need you, and the Lord needs you.  Contact one of our coordinators if one of the ministries below interests you.

 Ministry List

AA, Contact the Parish Office

Adult Bible Study, Roger Tompkins, rbtompkins@comcast.net

Altar Servers, Deacon Doug Nullet, dnullet@holyfamilyjax.com

Coffee and Donuts, the Kemna Family, jskemna@yahoo.com

Cooking Ministry,  Don Moynahan, dxm529@yahoo.com

Divorced and Separated, Please call 904-452-8318 for information.

Elizabeth Ministry, Kim Izzo, Kimberly.j.izzo@gmail.com;

Art and Environment, Alex Allaire, EC@holyfamilyjax.com

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion, Deacon Doug Nullet,dnullet@holyfamilyjax.com

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion to the Sick,  Zoraida Lima, sushisandi.zl@gmail.com

Evangelization, John Leard, kleard@bellsouth.net (Staff Member: Patti Lombardo)

Faith Formation, John Peterson, john.wm.peterson@gmail.com (Staff Member: Maria Petrotta)

Fellowship, Diana Najm, diananajm@yahoo.com (Staff Member: Staël Dantes)

Gift Shop, Fran Gullman, fgullman@yahoo.com, and Mary Jo Rolince, j131332@yahoo.com

G-Moms, Mary Louise Selzer, mlselzer@comcast.net

Home Visitation Ministry, Phyllis Schmitz, jandpschmitz@yahoo.com

Lectors, Deacon Doug Nullet, dnullet@holyfamilyjax.com

Memorial Reception Committee, Carol Atkins, cbicka@aol.com

Martha Committee, Bernadette Dietzel, BDChurchGirl@aol.com

Men’s Club, Joe Rolince, m1313j@yahoo.com

Men in God’s Word, Kevin Gartland, kevin.gartland08@comcast.net

Ministry of Consolation, moc@holyfamilyjax.com

Music Ministry, Matt Daniel, mdaniel@holyfamilyjax.com

Newcomers Ministry, Fran Gullman, fgullman5@gmail.com

Nursery, Gena Schley, genaschley22@gmail.com

Outreach, John Kemna, jskemna@yahoo.com (Staff Member:  Fr. Ibok)

Prayer and Worship, Karen Leard, kleard@bellsouth.net; pwc@holyfamilyjax.com, 

(Staff Member: Matt Daniel)

Prayer Shawl Ministry, Dianne Miiller, miiller@comcast.net

Refugee Ministry, Pat Nelms, patricianelms@ymail.com & Dick Berka

Regent’s Park, Steve Wickers, stevenwickers@gmail.com

Respect Life, Kevin Gartland, kevin.gartland08@comcast.net

Rosary-Makers, Cheryl Bacon, MsCher8962@aol.com; rosary@holyfamilyjax.com  (Other contact: Mary Scagliarini)                                                                                                                         

St. Vincent de Paul,  Ken Young, knlmyoung@aol.com

Stewardship, Lori Meadows Clark, lorimeadowsclark@yahoo.com, and Dianne Miiller, miiller@comcast.net and Staff Member:  Deacon Doug)

Soup Kitchen, Rich McCoy, mccoyrich@bellsouth.net

Sunday Scripture Reflection, Carol Tompkins, cktompkins@comcast.net
Ushers, Tom Atkins, tomjaga1@aol.com

Women’s Club, Jennifer Worrell, jworrell46@gmail.com

Young at Heart, Auralia McGowen, abmcgowan2@gmail.com

Youth and Young Adult Ministry, Staël Dantes, sdantes@holyfamilyjax.com